A Reward

Last week, Trici and I finally had the chance to finish our Han drawings.  There was a day when the sun decided to show itself again and we grabbed the chance to climb back onto the roof of Buyuk Valide Han.  We were greeted by the friendly workers again and offered plastic chairs to sit on while we worked away. We spent about two hours in concentration and just when I felt as though I hit a wall, my drawing was done.  Trici and I then rewarded our hard work with hot cay and nargile at our favorite after drawing spot.  I felt great satisfaction with my work and a great comfort sitting in the warm cafe and still wanting to draw…

Our View

My DrawingOur RewardMy Nagile Cafe Sketches

One thought on “A Reward

Leave a Reply

