Public Transportation

By early November, I was in the beautiful San Francisco, and as a first time visiter, I was anticipating the chance to ride the antique trollies!  Each one is unique, and they come from different cities all over the world.  I grew up in a small town in Wyoming, so needless to say I am not used to public transportation.  However, when I lived in Istanbul, I learned to love the tram, ferries and mini busses…mostly because it is a great opportunity to draw my fellow commuters.  After exiting the yoga retreat, hopping on and off the trollies in San Francisco, visiting museums and galleries, and all the while holding my little black sketchbook that has traveled with me from Turkey to Wyoming to Chicago to Canada and New Hampshire to Colorado and at last to California…..I felt vivacious, buoyant, happy.

IMG_1667 IMG_1671 IMG_1676IMG_1642photo-115

Leave a Reply

