Chapulling

The summer brought about troubled times in Turkey…and though I was in the country, my only interaction with the Gezi Park protests were through social media.  Village life was peaceful, serene, clear.  I had never felt so much clarity, even in the midst of Turkey’s turmoil.

I left Ibrahimpaşa in the early morning, and after a 5 hour bus ride found myself in Ankara.  I was stopping through on my travels north towards the Black Sea, and at last got a glimpse of chapulling.  It was short, emotional and invigorating.IMG_1829 IMG_1831 IMG_1839 IMG_1842 IMG_1845 IMG_1846 IMG_1852 IMG_1855 IMG_1862

2 thoughts on “Chapulling

Leave a Reply

